It’s Never Too Late!!!

“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”-Maria Robinson

blog 2.jpg

This is the last post of first month of year 2017 and I would like to thank you all for showing your love towards my posts. I would like to tell you all that I am on right track on my New Year Resolutions till now. I have already read 2 books, got a nice CGPA of my 5th semester and most importantly disconnected myself from fake people. The reason to share these things with you people is that if a person like me can work on changing my life then you all can too.

Seize the day. Winning isn’t everything; it’s the only thing. Do not wait for your ship to come in, swim out to it. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going. You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take. If you can dream it, you can do it. Wherever you go, go with all your heart. If man has done his best, what else is there? Success is going from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm. If at first you don’t succeed, try again. Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. There’s no substitute for hard work. Willing is not enough. We must do. Live the life you’ve imagined. Do or do not, there is no try. Action is the key to all success. Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success. The cure is not to dream less, but to dream more, to dream all the time. If you don’t know where you’re going you will wind up somewhere where you don’t want to be. Just do it.

I like reading novels and poems. I always wanted to start my own blog to share my views with people and inspire them but always had an excuse to not start. So it got delayed and delayed. When it comes to our dreams, probably the busiest day of the week is Someday. Right? So 1 fine day I decided to stop being lazy and start my blog. I made my Someday happen. So if I made that Someday happen, why can’t you? What’s stopping you?

There are many examples of great achievers who always had big dreams and never stopped believing in themselves and had courage to start all over again:

  1. At age 28, J.K Rowling was suicidal single parent and living on welfare.
  2. At age 30, Harisson Ford was a carpenter.
  3. Stan Lee released his first comic book at 40.
  4. Alan Rickman gave up his graphic design career to pursue acting at 42.blog 3.png

These are just few examples I have shared here. There are many other people who started late and did wonders. There are many people who worked their whole life but got recognition when they were on their death bed. So whatever your dream is, it’s not too late to achieve it. It’s okay if you don’t even know what your dream is yet. Never tell yourself that you are too old to make it. Never tell yourself that you missed a chance. Never tell yourself that you are not good enough. You can do it, whatever it is. It’s never too late to start over, never too late to be happy.blog.jpg

 

23 thoughts on “It’s Never Too Late!!!

      1. For a while I thought I was ill prepared so spent a while preparing and then inertia and fear took over, it’s a black hole. Also, things keep cropping up in between that don’t let you focus or even make you feel like you can’t make your dreams come true. It all comes down to having courage and faith in your dreams and yourself. Only then hardwork and discipline come to picture. And I think it’s also about not giving up, so basically that is what I am trying to do.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, It’s me & my emotions that stops me from doing things..You might know that sometimes some things happen with you,effect of that you don’t feel confident, doubt yourself..You then restrict yourself to your confort zone.. But that’s Life.🙂.. You then stand against your negative self, and Here I am. Now nothing bothers me. In past two years, I’ve struggled a lot, but learnt something that has changed everything in me.. I don’t feel shy at all..I even uploaded few videos on Youtube..😂.. I’m a computer engineer,but I’ve learnt Graphics designing, animation on my own. I organised a gettogether of old school friends on my own. This blog as well.☺ .

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

