As 2016 is gone and 2017 is here I wish you all a very Happy New Year guys. I hope this year bring happiness in your lives. May your lives be filled with positive and constructive works.

This year brought a mix of feelings for me. It brought some very happy and new experiences but also brought opened my eyes for some people. But at the end I am really happy for these mixed feelings I got in 2016.

The best thing happened to me in 2016 is that i found my love, i.e., my love for writing. I started this blog. Starting this blog was the best thing happened to me in my entire life. I got a buddy with whom I can share my experiences, happiness, sadness and other feelings too. Writing my blogs always changes my mood and makes me happy. Writing is usually the first thing I do when I’m feeling down. It always helps me get my thoughts and feelings out in front of me. WordPress helped me to meet some nice people and I am happy to be with my WordPress family.screenshot_20161231-121010

The next best thing for me was that I participated in a Go-Kart competition. That was an awesome experience for me. I really enjoyed every single second of that event. I will not go in detail as I already dedicated 4 blog posts on that topic. All I’ll say is that I’ll never forget my Go-Karting experience. 2016-12-31_12-23-36

All these happy moments were not the only thing I experienced. There were some moments which were not happy but were exact opposite of happiness.

As I talked in my previous blog, worst experience for me was to realize that not everyone is not your true friend. Some are fake in a way that you can never realize and they hurt you in a way that you can never come out of that phase. But it is good to lose fake people from life as they are termites that live on your happiness and try to take it away from you. Not everyone we meet are meant to be in our lives.wp-1482603105171.jpg

2016 was good in its own sense. I know it brought sadness, but it also brought happiness. What’s happiness without a little sadness. Nobody appreciates light without darkness. Even in movies also, hero is nothing without a cool villain. Life is meant to be a mixture of happy and sad moments. Stars are visible in darkness only. Nobody will appreciate goodness without some evil. slide_331219_3272321_free.jpg

Like everyone I too have some New Year Resolutions and I hope that I complete all these resolutions.A new year is like a blank book, and the pen is in your hands. It is your chance to write a beautiful story for yourself. Some of my resolutions are as follows:

  1. Devote more time with my books and read at least 20 of them.
  2. Cook a dish I never made before, every Sunday.
  3. Move to next level of my career.
  4. Focus on what truly matters and leave everything else.
  5. I’ll try to write a whole book by myself.
  6. Start writing Haiku again. 
  7. Cut off fake people from life and give importance to real people.

I truly hope to complete all these resolutions. I hope everyone who reads this blog supports me in completing all my tasks. Thank you guys for making this year good for me and I hope you all keep liking my writings.

The New Year lies ahead
With books to be read,
And adventures to be led.
May you find fulfillment and joy
All year long!Happy-New-Year-2017-Wallpaper_16.jpg

18 thoughts on “2016 FLASHBACKS!!! 

  1. This post is very inspiring to me. I”m just starting out in the world of blogging and i’m skeptically if it’s for me or not. But reading your blog and seeing your success definitely is motivating! Happy new years 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and happy new year to you too. I am happy my post made you motivated to start blogging. Blogging is definitely the best thing happened to me. I hope you all the success in blogging world!!

      Like

  2. Great post to read! I’m very happie for you to have found writing! That will be one friend you will keep for life for certain! Losing fake people is no loss at all and I love it when unkind or untrue people show me their true colors and I get to walk away from them….feels like I have lost dead weight or something its a beautiful thing! Wish you all the best with your resolutions and a very happie, healthy new year ahead for you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy new year to you too. Thank you liking my post and for such kind and inspiring words. Losing fake people is definitely the best thing and yup writing will stay with me forever, no matter what. Wish you a great year ahead😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

